Webcasts

News

June 9, 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 3:00 PM GMT | 5:00 PM CEST

Join ABB’s industry experts John Glassmire and Stanislav Cherevatskiy for an online discussion on BESS. The webinar will focus on high-value services such as virtual synchronous generator, black start and virtual inertia, among others. Learn to replicate the ESCRI success story in your network!

News

This event was recorded May 13, 2020 and is now available for on demand viewing.

In this webcast, electric utility executives will talk about the challenges of ensuring the health of their essential workers while also keeping their operations running smoothly. They will discuss what has worked, as well as what adjustments were necessary.

Hydrogen

This event was recorded July 16, 2019 and is now available for on demand viewing.

Advanced large-scale electrolyzers offer the capability to utilize an electric generation plant’s curtailed or undervalued power to make hydrogen at highly attractive costs.  Electrolyzers enable utility companies to store low or zero value electricity in the form of hydrogen, often referred to as “power-to-gas”. This webinar will discuss the commercial readiness of grid scale electrolyzers, and the potential use cases for hydrogen in the power-to-gas market sector.

Please join us for this webcast sponsored by Nel Hydrogen.