Florida Solar Sales Tax Exemption Made Permanent

On Wednesday, May 4, Florida’s Senate unanimously passed HB 805 by Representative Trudi Williams (R – Fort Myers) on a vote of 39-0. The bill repeals the sunset of the solar sales tax exemption which is currently set to expire July 1, 2005 makes the Solar Sales Tax Exemption permanent. Currently, this is the only incentive for consumers to purchase solar energy systems and components in Florida. The bill now goes to the Governor for final action.
Previous articleFortune Magazine Highlights Solar Concentrators
Next articleGerman Firm Ramps up Solar Silicon Production

No posts to display