American Solar Challenge Update

July 16, 2003 []The Leading teams in the American Solar Challenge solar car race as of 1:00 p.m. CDT, July 15 are the University of Missouri – Rolla, University of Missouri – Columbia, University of Minnesota, Kansas State, Western Michigan, and University of Waterloo. All have passed through Springfield, Missouri and are expected in Joplin around 1:45 to 2:00pm CDT. As of 5:00 p.m. CDT, the leading group of teams, including University of Minnesota, Queen’s University, and University of Missouri at Rolla have entered Tulsa, Oklahoma, and are racing on their way towards Edmond, near Oklahoma City. For daily race standing visit the link below.


Previous articleSpace Station Solar Power Battery Replacement
Next articleClean Technology Investments On the Rise

No posts to display