Actor Edward Norton Honored for Solar Energy

September 23, 2003 [] The Environmental Media Awards (EMA) was created in 1989 with the concept that through television and film, the entire entertainment community could influence the environmental awareness of millions of people through the use of weaving environmental messages within entertainment programming and utilizing “celebrity” for positive role modeling, EMA continues to have an effect on how the public receives environmental information. EMA honors film and television productions that increase public awareness of environmental issues and inspire personal action. The awards also recognize entertainment industry writers, producers, directors, actors, musicians and others, who actively express their concern for the environment through their work. Past honorees have included Pierce Brosnan, Blythe Danner, The Dave Matthews Band, Rob Reiner and John Travolta. This year’s honoree will be Edward Norton for his innovative work to promote the use of solar energy.


Previous articleThe Bush Administration’s Stance on the Energy Bill
Next articleCanadian Bank of Commerce Buys Green Power

No posts to display