January 28, 2020

10:00 am CET / 9:00 am GMT / 12:00 Noon AST

Free to Attend – Save My Seat!

Megatrends such as decarbonisation, globalisation and electrification are driving a growing need for more flexible, cost-effective and greener energy solutions. In this webinar we will explore the role Microgrids and decentralised energy solutions can play in tackling these global challenges and how they can support businesses, utilities and governments to more effectively manage their energy needs. A number of case studies will be presented to show what benefits end users have been able to realise, and Rolls-Royce Power Systems’ newly-opened Microgrid Validation centre will be introduced.

Key topics discussed:

* Understanding Microgrids and how they can be applied
* Applications & case studies: what benefits can be realized in reality
* Overview of the Microgrid Validation Centre & its purpose

Presented by:

Simon Oberhofer

Stefanie Cray

Lucas Brucker

Simon Oberhofer
Electrical Systems Engineer Power Generation, MTU Friedrichshafen GmbH

Stefanie Cray
Business Development Manager Microgrid Solutions, MTU Friedrichshafen GmbH

Lucas Brucker
Business Development Manager Power Generation, MTU Friedrichshafen GmbH

Sponsored by: