Ten New Biodiesel Stations for Colorado

May 18, 2004 [SolarAccess.com] Denver, Colorado Mayor John Hickenlooper will join Blue Sun Biodiesel tomorrow, Wednesday, May 19, 2004, at 10:00 a.m., as they announce 10 new Colorado B20 (20% biodiesel, 80% diesel) biodiesel stations opening this month. The celebration for the simultaneous grand openings will be held at the first biodiesel fueling station in the City and County of Denver — Offen Petroleum, 5201 York — which will also be the largest biodiesel-exclusive station in the country, according to the promoters. In late April, the City and County of Denver began an eight-month pilot program, using B20 biodiesel fuel in 60 Wastewater Management vehicles, to evaluate biodiesel’s effects on vehicle performance, fuel economy and emissions for consideration as a long-term option for Denver’s municipal fleet. Currently, three Colorado biodiesel fueling sites exist at Bartkus Oil in Boulder, Shoco Oil in Commerce City, and Heartland Town and Country in Fort Morgan. The 10 new retail fueling sites that will be opening are at the following locations: Acorn Petroleum in Pueblo, Acorn Petroleum in Colorado Springs, Ampride 1 in Sterling, Brennen Oil in Durango, Catherine store in Carbondale, Cox Oil Company in Greeley, Offen Petroleum in Denver, LaSalle Oil in LaSalle, Poudre Valley CO-OP in Fort Collins, and a RTD fueling site in Boulder.
Previous articleResearcher Lands National Bioenergy Award
Next articleNew Mexico Wind Farm Lease Granted

No posts to display