NHA Elects New Directors and Officers to Board

Washington, DC [RenewableEnergyAccess.com] At this year’s National Hydrogen Association (NHA) Annual Hydrogen Conference and Hydrogen Expo US, NHA elected three new Directors and two officers. The new directors include Michael Smith, President and Chief Operating Officer of Air Liquide Advanced Technologies U.S. LLC; John Elter, Chief Technology Officer of Plug Power; and Steve Gilchrist, Vice President of Government Affairs for the Canadian Hydrogen Energy Company. Three other Directors were also re-elected to the Board: Jaimie Levin, Director of Marketing and Alternative Fuels Policy for AC Transit; Bruce Logan, Director of the Hydrogen Energy Center at the Pennsylvania State University; and Frank Novachek, Director of Corporate Business Planning at Xcel Energy. In addition, the new Board of Directors also elected two experienced Board members to become officers of the NHA: NHA Vice Chairman, Mike McGowan who is Head of Hydrogen Solutions, North America for The Linde Group; and NHA Secretary Rob Friedland who is Senior Vice President of Technology for Proton Energy Systems.
Previous articleBiofuels: The Next Threat to Forests?
Next articleSolel to Expand Manufacturing of Renewable Solar Energy Systems

No posts to display