Membership in Congressional Renewable Energy Caucus Grows

[] The House Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RE/EE) Caucus today announced that Rep. Frank R. Wolf (R-VA) has joined the congressional group as its 221st participant bringing membership up to a majority of the voting Members of the U.S. House of Representatives. The body now includes 218 voting Members (138-D; 79-R; 1-I) representing 44 states as well as non-voting delegates from Washington DC, Virgin Islands, and American Samoa, making the RE/EE Caucus one of the largest caucuses in the U.S. Congress. Founded in 1995, the House RE/EE Caucus is co-chaired by Reps. Zach Wamp (R-TN) and Mark Udall (D-CO) with Reps. Vern Ehlers (R-MI), Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), Greg Walden (R-OR), and Ron Kind (D-WI) serving as vice-chairs.
Previous articleCashing In on China’s RE Boom
Next articleEthanol Dehydration Facility Slated for St. Croix

No posts to display