Hydropower Association Lauds Commissioners

November 10, 2003[SolarAccess.com] The National Hydropower Association (NHA) applauded the United States Senate’s recent confirmation of Joseph T. Kelliher and Suedeen Kelly as commissioners to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). The Senate approved their nominations earlier last week via a unanimous consent agreement. Kelliher was nominated by President George W. Bush on May 2, 2002, and again on January 9, 2003, after the Senate failed to act during the 107th Congress. Kelliher most recently served as senior policy advisor to Secretary of Energy Spencer Abraham and has over 20 years of experience in energy issues. He worked for several years on Capitol Hill, spending much of his time as counsel to the House Energy & Commerce Committee. President Bush nominated Kelly on June 16, 2003. Kelly currently works as an attorney at the firm of Modrall, Sperling, Roehl, Harris & Sisk, and is a Professor of Law at the University of New Mexico School of Law. She was previously a U.S. Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee fellow and served as Regulatory Counsel for the California Independent System Operator. She also served as chairwoman of the New Mexico Public Utilities Commission from 1984 – 1986.
Previous articleNABCEP Participates at the Energy Outfitters Expo
Next articleU.S. Federal Departments Buy Green Energy

No posts to display