About Us

Renewable Energy World was started in 1999 by a group of Renewable Energy professionals who wanted their work to relate to their passion for renewable energy. With this passion and the desire to create a long-term sustainable business, we have created perhaps the single most recognized and trusted source for Renewable Energy News and Information on the Internet.

At Renewable Energy World we do our best to provide you with access to Renewable Energy-focused news, case studies, technology trends, markets, companies and so much more.

Renewable Energy World is a supporting publication of:

These are key events for the global renewable energy industry and are all part of the Clarion Events Global Power and Energy Series.

Renewable Energy World, together with sister publications, Power Engineering/Power Engineering International, POWERGRID International, Hydro Review and Smart Energy International, cover the global energy industry from generation to consumer and back again.

Stay in touch with us by subscribing to our e-newsletters and attending our events.

Content Team




John Engel
Content Director, Renewable Energy World

O: +1-203-274-9216
john.engel@clarionevents.com

Jennifer Runyon

Jennifer Runyon
Content Director, DISTRIBUTECH International and POWERGRID International


Subject Matter Expert in Renewables and other Distributed Energy Resources
O: +1-603-206-1311
jennifer.runyon@clarionevents.com

Elizabeth Ingram

Elizabeth Ingram
Content Director, Hydro Review

Subject Matter Expert in Hydropower, Dam Safety, Marine Energy, Wind Power, Energy Storage
O: +1-918-831-9175
elizabeth.ingram@clarionevents.com

Rod Walton

Rod Walton
Content Director, POWERGEN International and Power Engineering

Subject Matter Expert in Fossil and Nuclear Generation
O: +1 918-831-9177
rod.walton@clarionevents.com




Contribute a Press Release

Submit a Press Release to the Content Team for Editorial Consideration

View our Guidelines for Contributed Content

Promotions and Marketing Team




Nikki McGooden

Nikki McGooden
Media Sales Manager

nikki.mcgooden@clarionevents.com
O +1 918 831 9101
LinkedIn: Connect with Nikki

Jenna Hall

Jenna Hall
Media Sales Manager
jenna.hall@clarionevents.com
O +1 918 831 9121
LinkedIn: Connect with Jenna

Desiree Reyes
Business Development Manager, Renewables

desiree.reyes@clarionevents.com
O +1 203-580-1809
LinkedIn: Connect with Desiree

Management

Desiree Hanson

Desiree Hanson
Executive Vice President

desiree.hanson@clarionevents.com