Solar

Manufacturing photovoltaics with lasers: Check out the free webcast

In a free webcast, attendees will receive an overview of the biggest laser applications for solar cell manufacturing from the past five years.

June 27, 2011 — In a free webcast sponsored by Sensors Unlimited (part of Goodrich ISR Systems) and Precision Glass & Optics, attendees will receive an overview of the biggest laser applications for solar cell manufacturing from the past five years. Photovoltaics technologies are still evolving, but manufacturing cost and throughput are the key drivers.

Corey Dunskey of Aeos Consulting will describe PV device structures and how each laser process works, providing detail on the lasers and laser techniques used.

The Photovoltaics Manufacturing Webcast will take place July 21, 2011 at 1:00PM EDT (10:00AM PDT, 5:00PM GMT). The webcast is hosted by Laser Focus World, a sister publication to Photovoltaics World and ElectroIQ. Register to attend on Laser Focus World’s website at http://www.optoiq.com/index/webcasts/webcast-display/0069645163/webcasts/laser-focus-world/live-events/photovoltaics-manufacturing.html

See more free photovoltaics manufacturing webcasts here

Sponsors:

Precision Glass & Optics offers ruggedized coatings — anti-reflective (AR), highly reflective, ITO, and heat absorbing — for extreme solar environments.

Sensors Unlimited (part of Goodrich ISR Systems) provides solar cell inspection tools using shortwave infrared (SWIR) imaging products that detect light where silicon is totally transparent.

Subscribe to Photovoltaics World

Follow Photovoltaics World on Twitter.com via editors Pete Singer, twitter.com/PetesTweetsPW and Debra Vogler, twitter.com/dvogler_PV_semi.

Or join our Facebook group