Bioenergy, Geothermal, Hydropower, Solar, Wind Power

Five Western Governors Announce Regional GHG Reduction Agreement

Gold Country & Northern Sierra Nevada [] The Governors of Arizona, California, New Mexico, Oregon and Washington announced the formation of the Western Regional Climate Action Initiative to implement a joint strategy to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. … Individually, the five states have shown national and international leadership as they tackle global warming; each state has adopted or committed to adopting state reduction goals, clean tailpipe standards, mandatory emissions reporting and renewable portfolio standards to accelerate the transition to non-fossil fuel based energy sources.