Thirteen ‘Biomass Towns’ Designated

[] Japan’s Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries made its second announcement concerning the “Biomass Town” concept, which identifies municipalities that deal comprehensively and appropriately with local biomass resources from generation to utilization. Eight municipalities were identified this time, bringing the total so far to 13, including the 5 announced on 10 Feb. this year.