Thursday January 31, 2013, 4PM Pacific, 6PM Central, 7PM Eastern: SolPowerPeople will welcome Solar PV Expert, Professor, and Consultant Dr. Sean White to the #SolarMOOC stage to present a lecture on the Magic of Photovoltaics: In our wide sky is an enormous nuclear fusion reactor that provides free energy- safely, effectively, and abundantly. We just have to embrace the 'magic' of technology and our minds to utilize it. This lecture will delve into the possibilities offered through modern solar PV technology, how it really works, and the magic inherent in PV systems from ground level to the glorious megawatt.